Home

I’ve had an idea for this blog. It currently has no aim or brief or anything, and that’s fine – I like the idea that anything goes, but it goes at least once a week, but I wondered if I could maybe try and do something more “themey” slightly regularly. For, you know, structure and that kind of shizz. And so it’s midnight on a Friday morning (or Thursday evening, I never know what this time is) and I have come up with a semi-regular List Based Thing, in which I probably less regularly than I should (but hopefully every few weeks) write a list, for fun, on the Internet. I may also go outside more.

The Inaugural Semi-Regular List-Based Thing

Or, List #1: On Why Making Lists Is A Good Idea

  1. It is far easier than writing out a full blog with like paragraphs and commas and everything.
  2. It is far quicker than writing out a full blog with like paragraphs and commas and everything.
  3. I do this anyway, in my spare time, in my house, with my To-Do lists, some of which even contain the words “write neater To-Do lists”. Thus it shouldn’t be a stretch to just put another list online.
  4. It isn’t procrastination, because THAT’S A MEAN WORD IT’S WORK MUM HONEST IT’S WORK.
  5. Ok, sometimes it’s procrastination.
  6. But where’s the issue there?
  7. Oh, and I also like the idea of lists, they just seem like good and nice things to me.
  8. Like cake, basically, but instead of soft vanilla sponge, this is a numerically based sequence of short pieces of prose!
  9. Also OCD.
Leave a Reply

